Ladies & Gentlemen

The Tale of Dr. Dog

Posted in Uncategorized by MW on February 21, 2012

It was Where’d All the Time Go and NPR’s Tiny Desk Concert that got me hooked. I watched Toby get low and strum the hollowed bass and I just knew that I would have to love this band forever. The cover of Heart it Races gets me pumped and The Beach reinvents the art of blues and psychedelics – their music is positively rave worthy. Dr. Dog then returned with their newest album Be The Void and booked a tour date at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco – tickets were a must. Jared and I got real close and enjoyed every second; the stage  set, the playlist, Toby’s guttural voice, the synchronized clapping, the dancing, and oh my goodness, the music. It was a great concert!

February 11, 2012

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dolly said, on February 22, 2012 at 7:09 am

    i want to see dr. dog! but first i will go and listen to some of their music!! either way it looks like a way bangin’ show. i’m still wondering why we aren’t yet in a band that covers our stage with afghans. this would be the inspiration for my wedding reception….or my couch. 😉

  2. Meg Dicou said, on February 22, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    I haven’t been to a concert in ages! I loved those songs. So glad you guys are livin’ it up on your weekends!


Leave a Reply

